New Host Chosen to Succeed Pat Sajak on ‘Wheel of Fortune’

The popular game show Wheel of Fortune will have a new host after the next season, when Pat Sajak, who has been hosting the show since 1981, will retire. The new host will be none other than Ryan Seacrest, the multi-talented media personality who is best known for hosting American Idol and Live with Kelly and Ryan.

According to a report by The Daily Wire, Seacrest was chosen by the producers of Wheel of Fortune after a rigorous audition process that involved several other candidates, including Drew Carey, Steve Harvey, and Ellen DeGeneres. Seacrest impressed the producers with his charisma, professionalism, and familiarity with the game show format.

Seacrest will join Vanna White, who will continue to be the co-host and letter-turner of the show. White has been working with Sajak since 1982 and has expressed her excitement to work with Seacrest. “Ryan is a great choice for the new host of Wheel of Fortune. He is smart, funny, and charming. I think he will bring a lot of energy and fun to the show,” White said in a statement.

Sajak, who holds the Guinness World Record for the longest career as a game show host for the same show, has also congratulated Seacrest on his new role. “Ryan is a terrific guy and a talented broadcaster. I’m happy to pass the torch to him and I wish him all the best,” Sajak said.

Seacrest will start hosting Wheel of Fortune in September 2024, when the 47th season of the show will premiere.

Wheel of Fortune is one of the most popular and longest-running game shows in American television history. It features contestants solving word puzzles to win cash and prizes. The show airs weekdays in syndication and is watched by millions of viewers every day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here